AUSTIN – Today, the Texas Public Policy Foundation (TPPF) awarded the 2015 Dr. James R. Leininger Liberty Award to former Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts Susan Combs. The award, named for the founder of TPPF, recognizes an individual who has forever changed Texas for the better through her inspiring leadership, tireless dedication to liberty, and uncompromising commitment to the future of Texas. Combs was presented with the award at the 13th Annual Policy Orientation for the Texas Legislature.

“In the course of the past twenty years, Susan Combs has blazed a trail as a dedicated public servant who always put the liberty and prosperity of your fellow Texans first,” said TPPF Board Member Brenda Pejovich. “As a Texas State Representative, Agriculture Commissioner, and as a memorable and effective State Comptroller, she brought the values of hard work, honesty, forthrightness, and integrity inherited from her roots in the open range of West Texas to Austin.”

The Texas Public Policy Foundation is a non-profit, free-market research institute based in Austin, Texas.

Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter