Families should be able to choose in person or virtual education — whatever works best for their child and family. Unfortunately, the Fort Worth ISD School Board disagrees.

After voting last week to confirm the start date for families who want in-person school was October 5, they voted in the early hours of Wednesday morning to delay in-person learning for an additional two weeks without any legitimate explanation. Parents and teachers in the community have had enough.

Find out which district you’re in, here.

General phone number – (817) 814-2000

Board President – District 1

Jacinto “Cinto” Ramos, Jr. – jacinto.ramos@fwisd.org

1st Vice President – District 2

Tobi Jackson – tobi.jackson@fwisd.org

2nd Vice President – District 3

Quinton “Q” Phillips – quinton.phillips@fwisd.org

Board Secretary – District 8

Anael Luebanos – anael.luebanos@fwisd.org

Trustee – District 4

Daphne Brookins – daphne.brookins@fwisd.org

District 5

Carin “CJ” Evans – cj.evans@fwisd.org

District 6

Anne Darr – anne.darr@fwisd.org

Trustee – District 7

Norman Robbins – norman.robbins@fwisd.org

Trustee – District 9

Ashley Paz – ashley.paz@fwisd.org