

In view of the historical failure of the federal government to solve the crisis on the southern border, the States Trust project of the Texas Public Policy Foundation, in conjunction with sister state and national organizations from throughout the country, are forming a Border Security Coalition.

This Coalition is exclusively focused on reaching a solution – with quantifiable metric(s) – to secure the southern border and U.S. ports of entry, as the essential prerequisite without which other changes to U.S. immigration law cannot be made.

Specifically, the members of the Border Security Coalition agree to the following principles:

- Securing the U.S. southern border and all U.S. ports of entry is the essential first step without which other changes to U.S. immigration law cannot bemade.
- Decisive U.S. Executive and Legislative action is required to update the asylum system and reduce the massive backlog of cases faced by overwhelmed immigration courts.
- Immigrants must be admitted to the United States based on the overall best interests and needs of American citizens and communities.
- The states, especially those like Texas that are most impacted by federal failures on this front, are proper collaborators in achieving changes to the U.S. immigration system. Any solutions need to include an active role for the states, that allows local priorities to be addressed.





Greg Sindelar Chief Executive Officer Texas Public Policy Foundation

Hon. John Hostettler Former Chairman, House Subcommittee on Immigration, Border Security and Claims

Hon. Chad Wolf Former Acting Secretary U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Hon. Mark Morgan Former Acting Commissioner U.S. Customs and Border Protection

Rodney Scott Former Chief U.S. Border Patrol

Hon. Christopher Landau Former U.S. Ambassador to Mexico

Ed Corrigan
Executive Director
Conservative Partnership Institute

Rebecca Weber Chief Executive Officer Association of Mature American Citizens

Adam Brandon President, FreedomWorks Kevin Roberts, Ph.D. President Heritage Foundation

Hon. Jim DeMint Former Chairman Senate Steering Committee

Hon. Lamar Smith Former Chairman, Judiciary Committee United States House of Representatives

Hon. Ken Cuccinelli Former Acting Deputy Secretary U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Hon. Tom Homan
Former Acting Director
U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement

James Jay Carafano, Ph.D. Heritage Foundation

Hon. Gary Bauer President American Values

Jim Martin Chairman 60 Plus Association

David Bozell President, For America





Gene Hamilton Former Counselor to the Attorney General U.S. Department of Justice

Brandon Judd President National Border Patrol Council

John Zadrozny Deputy Director of Investigations America First Legal

Hon. Bob McEwen, Former Member Select Committee on Intelligence United States House of Representatives

Hon. Pete Olson, Founder Victims' Rights Caucus United States House of Representatives

Jenny Beth Martin, President Tea Party Patriots

Hon. Blanquita Cullum, President Voices Against Trafficking

Hon. Melissa Melendez President Golden State Policy Council

Derek Maltz, Former Special Agent in Charge Special Operations Division Drug Enforcement Administration Sergio de la Peña Former Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Western Hemisphere Affairs

Kyle Shideler Director of Homeland Security Center for Security Policy

Leon Rios, Founding Director Border Security Operations Center Texas Department of Public Safety

Hon. Dave Brat, Former Member House Freedom Caucus United States House of Representatives

Hon. Quico Canseco, Former Member Oversight and Investigations Subcommittee United States House of Representatives

Maria Espinoza, National Director The Remembrance Project

Noel Thomas, Chief Executive Officer Zero Trafficking

Hon. Mayra Flores, Former Member Committee on Homeland Security United States House of Representatives

Sandy Rios Director of Governmental Affairs American Family Association





Hon. J. Kenneth Blackwell Former U.S. Ambassador United States Human Rights Commission

Craig Shirley Chief Executive Officer Citizens for the Republic

Mark Meckler President Citizens for Self-Governance

Shea Bradley-Farrell, Ph.D. President, Counterpoint Institute for Policy, Research, and Education

A.J. Louderback Former President, Sheriffs Association of Texas Retired Sheriff of Jackson County, Texas

Saul Anuzis President 60 Plus Association

Douglas Carswell President Mississippi Center for Public Policy

Shannon Martinez Human Trafficking Survivor President, Shannon Speaks Hon. John Sanchez Former Lieutenant Governor State of New Mexico

Terry Schilling Executive Director American Principles Project

George Landrith President Frontiers of Freedom

Arthur Milikh Executive Director Center for American Way of Life Claremont Institute

Hon. Art Arthur Former Immigration Judge U.S. Department of Justice

C. Preston Noell III President Tradition, Family, Property

Carol Swain, Ph.D.
Distinguished Senior Fellow
Texas Public Policy Foundation

Saurabh Sharma, President American Moment

